Health + Wellness

Fitbit Flex Review + Giveaway – Closed

April 25, 2014
Fitbit Flex Giveaway

I LOVE my Fitbit Flex and am so happy to be able to share the love with my readers.

I had my eye on the Fitbit bands for over a year before purchasing the Flex. Around Christmas, Lindsay posted a review and giveaway. Unfortunately I didn’t win the giveaway, but it did inspire me to buy one. I had been using a free pedometer app on my phone, but I kept forgetting to keep my phone on me. The Fitbit is styled like a bracelet, so it’s always with you. It’s even water resistant!

Fitbit Flex by your side

It’s come in very handy. I work at home on my computer all day, so I knew I wasn’t getting enough steps every day. With the ease of syncing it to my phone, I can now track my daily steps and “very active minutes” to make sure I’m staying active. Plus, I love the challenge of trying to beat my previous accomplishments. Each week I try to get more and more steps. I use the “silent alarm” (vibrating) feature to remind myself to get up and move every hour. I usually end up stretching and running in place for 5-10 minutes. It’s a great way to get the blood flowing and get your daily steps!

Fitbit Flex Goals

Tracking sleep is also a neat feature. I’m a very light sleeper and tend to have trouble sleeping when I’m stressed (who doesn’t?) so it was interesting to watch my patterns. You can put it on “extra sensitive” for a more accurate picture of your sleep habits. Mine wasn’t so pretty! At least it’s a reminder to work on getting better quality sleep, which is extremely important.

Fitbit Flex Sleep Review

The Fitbit Flex syncs with your smart phone and computer through bluetooth settings (and a small plugin for your computer.) I’ve become a little too obsessed with checking my steps, but it is handy to be able to see all your stats even if you’re not at home.

Fitbit Flex Sync

My mom and her fiance recently got Fitbit Flexes, too. They use the food tracking ability and love it. They’ve both lost weight since buying them! It’s also fun to compete with weekly step counts. You can add friends who have Fitbit devices and cheer them on, chat through the app and compare steps. Don’t worry, your weight and goals aren’t visible to your friends!

Friends on Fitbit Flex

 

Now to the fun part! A few weeks ago I lost my Fitbit Flex. It flew off of my wrist and couldn’t be found anywhere.  I was pretty upset, so I contacted their customer service and asked if there was anything I could do. They sent a list of helpful tips, such as setting an alarm through the app and listening for it in various locations. My fiance and I cleaned every inch of our apartment and couldn’t find it. Fitbit customer service was nice enough to send me a new Fitbit Flex as a one-time courtesy. Of course, the day before the new one arrived, I found my old one (in my underwear drawer of all places?!). We planned to keep it just in case I lost this one again, but I decided this would be a better idea.

Fitbit isn’t sponsoring this giveaway, but this is a product I truly love and recommend. Their customer service is awesome, too!
I’m giving away the brand new Fitbit Flex with black band. It comes with a small and large band so you’re sure to have one that fits.

Two Ways to Enter the Fitbit Flex Giveaway (2 chances!):

Follow me on Twitter + Tweet about the giveaway

[Tweet “I just entered to win a new Fitbit Flex from @danielleadairz #giveaway #fitness Enter here: www.daniellezeigler.com/fitbit-flex-review-giveaway “]
Sign up for my Email Newsletter —> in the side bar

I’ll choose a random winner on Monday the 28th at 8pm CST. Leave a comment letting me know which option you chose. Leave two comments if you did both. U.S. entries only, please!

How do you get your daily recommended 10,000 steps?

 

The winner has been chosen using the Violet Cottage Random Number Generator. Look for an email from me! Thank you to everyone who entered!

You Might Also Like

  • Erika April 25, 2014 at 6:22 pm

    Wow, exciting giveaway. I think I’ve lost my Fitbit. I stopped wearing it after I got pregnant to avoid depressing myself with my (low) step count, but was looking forward to putting it back on to take off the baby weight and get back to my pre-pregnancy fitness level.

  • Sonya April 25, 2014 at 6:42 pm

    Great review of the Fitbit! I would love to have one to help motivate me to increase my activity. I retweeted & signed up for your newsletter. Can’t wait to read it!

  • Amanda April 25, 2014 at 7:11 pm

    I have heard so much about the fitbit! I would def. enjoy having one! I think it’s a great motivator! Losing weight and staying healthy is a challenge everyday, so why not make it just a little easier?!
    🙂 great idea!

  • ashley April 25, 2014 at 8:15 pm

    Signed up for your newsletter. Can’t wait to get it 🙂

  • Diana April 25, 2014 at 10:31 pm

    I already have a Fitbit (ok, technically my husband does but I’ve been “borrowing@ it for 2 months..) but I didn’t know about some of these features! (Probably because the box, info and apparently the wireless computer thingy are all in his desk at work!) thanks for the tips!

  • Dani K April 25, 2014 at 11:01 pm

    I follow you on Twitter as @ilovepool and I Tweeted about the giveaway at https://twitter.com/ilovepool/status/459904741242187778.

  • Dani K April 25, 2014 at 11:06 pm

    I signed up for your newsletter. Thanks for the giveaway!

  • Meggie April 26, 2014 at 11:26 am

    I started reading your blog about a month ago and am really inspired by most of your posts! I recently started my own health and fitness blog and your blog is perfect since I don’t no all the ins and outs yet! I soon hope to be my own entrepreneur and want to thank you in advanced for your advice and ideas! Ps what a great idea for I give away… I signed up for your newsletter!

  • Sonya April 26, 2014 at 1:40 pm

    Sorry, I’m bad at following instructions! I signed up for your newsletter and am eager to start receiving it!

  • Christy Newell April 26, 2014 at 7:33 pm

    Following (@giveawaytrain), tweeted –> https://twitter.com/giveawaytrain/status/460214560314519554, email subscriber: voodootinker(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Shara Kuehl April 26, 2014 at 10:21 pm

    I just started following you in Twitter! @sharakuehl

    • Shara Kuehl April 26, 2014 at 10:24 pm

      Oh and I tweeted about your giveaway:)

  • Arlinda April 27, 2014 at 1:12 am

    I signed up for your newsletter using email: greeniejoey@gmail.com

  • Arlinda April 27, 2014 at 1:16 am

    I tweeted also: see user @sparkysmith17.

    It’s great to know a company that does have great customer service.

  • Jenn Dunn April 27, 2014 at 9:05 am

    I’ve been wanting one of these for a while now. I entered via Twitter…following and retweeted 🙂

  • Sunday Link Love: Health, Business + Lifestyle {April 4} - Danielle Zeigler April 27, 2014 at 12:03 pm

    […] My first giveaway! I’m giving away a Fitbit Flex, and a winner will be chosen tomorrow. You still have time to enter here. […]

  • lindsay April 27, 2014 at 3:36 pm

    tweeted!! xxoo love this giveaway!

  • Kristen April 27, 2014 at 3:41 pm

    I am following you on twitter + tweeted the giveaway link!

  • Kristen April 27, 2014 at 3:42 pm

    Signed up for your newsletter!

  • Cee April 27, 2014 at 7:01 pm

    I follow on Twitter and I just tweeted! Thank you for this giveaway! I have issues with sleep, and would love something that tracks my sleep habits.

  • Jessica Wyatt April 27, 2014 at 7:05 pm

    I’m following you on twitter and I tweeted! https://twitter.com/jessicamwyatt09/status/460570188383932416

    Thanks for the giveaway, this would be a great tool for me!

  • Brittany @ Barr & Table April 27, 2014 at 9:22 pm

    I follow you on twitter and tweeted! https://twitter.com/BarrAndTable/status/460604651461566464

  • Brittany @ Barr & Table April 27, 2014 at 9:23 pm

    I signed up for your newsletter.

  • Cori @ olivetorun.com April 28, 2014 at 6:37 am

    I followed and tweeted 🙂

  • Caroline @ Fighting For Wellness April 28, 2014 at 7:17 am

    Followed you on twitter and tweeted about the giveaway: https://twitter.com/kalolainastar/status/460754299862011906

  • Erica April 28, 2014 at 7:19 am

    I followed on twitter

  • Erica April 28, 2014 at 7:19 am

    I tweeted about the giveaway

  • Emily April 28, 2014 at 7:42 am

    Followed you on Twitter and Tweeted

  • Maureen April 28, 2014 at 7:42 am

    I tweeted and follow you https://mobile.twitter.com/MoRunsMarathons/status/460760670418370561

  • Desi @ A Northern Girl April 28, 2014 at 8:02 am

    I tweeted & followed! https://twitter.com/anortherngirls/status/460765750861389825

  • Anne April 28, 2014 at 9:56 am

    I subscribed to your newsletter – can’t wait for my little dose of holistic health!
    I’d love to have a fitbit again. I had one when I was living abroad but I lost it in some hostel in Nicaragua. I really miss having all my exercise recorded – and it would be in great use this summer as I bike from NYC to San Francisco!

    • Dzeigler April 28, 2014 at 2:24 pm

      Wow, it sounds like you have quite the interesting life! Do you have a blog? I’d love to follow.

  • Rachel O April 28, 2014 at 11:06 am

    I followed on twitter and tweeted

  • Rachel O April 28, 2014 at 11:06 am

    I also signed up for your newsletter

  • anna April 28, 2014 at 12:03 pm

    I tweeted! love fitbit!

  • Melissa L April 28, 2014 at 12:27 pm

    Tweeted https://twitter.com/savingbride/status/460832376172843009

  • Melissa L April 28, 2014 at 12:31 pm

    Signed up for your newsletter as well. Thanks for the chance!

  • Cait P. April 28, 2014 at 2:20 pm

    Signed up for the newsletter, but I don’t have a twitter. Such a lovely fitness accessory but thank you for the opportunity!!